Reviews

Jim B.
Chicago, IL
6 reviews

10/30/19 This review is long overdue. Bart took pictures of our Grandson earlier this year. We still get compliments about the pictures and feel we could not have had a better photographer and photo shoot. He is Amazing. His work is upper end to perfection. His knowledge and expertise show in the detail of his work and dedication to getting the shot. I know we are slightly biased, but our grandson’s pictures looked like we have a baby celebrity. Bart has the skill and patience to work with infants and the adults alike. If you see him at work , you’ll immediately know what I mean. He is a pleasure to watch in his studio and simply one of the best photographers in his field.


Sami W. 
Baton Rouge, LA.
4 reviews

5/13/2019  The photos Bart did are amazing!!!! We’re going to have trouble picking our favorites!!!! Thank you so much Bart!! Bart really captured all three of my granddaughters’ personalities!! Based on one of the photos Bart took, a photo of my youngest granddaughter with a tear running down her face, she was selected as brand rep for the t-shirt company that did her custom shirts!!!!!


Mike M.  
Oak Park, IL
1 review

12/12/2016  I highly recommend Bart Harris as a family photographer or for any other photography needs that matter. We wanted family pictures with my wife and one year old daughter.
After a bad experience with another photographer we found Bart.  We picked him because he has years of experience in the business and his work speaks for itself.  Bart was sensitive and responsive to what we wanted in our photos.
He had endless great ideas for how we posed for the photos and was spot on with the camera when our daughter would begin walking on her own or strike her own poses.  My dad is a retired professional photographer so having grown up around the business, I can tell you that Bart Harris is the real deal for quality photography.


Jaymes L.
Chicago, IL
7 reviews

2/16/2017 5 Stars are not enough for Bart. I have had the fortunate pleasure of working with different photographers, in different contexts for a few years now. Bart has been the absolute best PERSON I have ever worked with. His professionalism, dedication and artistry absolutely warrants 5 stars to begin with, but the personality, genuineness and sincere passion for the art made working with him one of the best professional AND personal experiences I have had in a long time.


Debbie F.
Jacksonville, Fl
3 reviews

6/21/2019 Bart did the photos for my first Airbnb. I needed better photos and hired him. Wow. He is the best photographer I have ever used. I am a realtor who needs good photos to help sell the homes. This time I needed to get more bookings for the Airbnb. He came out a number of times to get the perfect lighting since it has been raining a lot and then to do all the inside photos. He added the flag to the flagpole which made all the difference. He worked countless hours in Photoshop. I got so much more than I expected. He is so much more than a photographer, the photos just speak for themselves. I will recommend him to other realtors and anyone needing a photographer. I am using him on all the homes I list in the area.


Jillian K.
Chicago, IL
8 reviews

11/9/2018 Spend a day with Bart in his studio, and you’ll quickly realize that photographing newborns is not only his passion, it’s his calling. Attentive, friendly, kindhearted and incredibly patient, Bart is such a joy to work with. He has a natural way with babies that puts them immediately at ease. THIS is the photographer you want capturing those precious newborn photos!
Bart showcased our daughter’s personality in the most wondrous ways. She refused to sleep the better part of the morning of our shoot, and he rolled with it, capturing some amazing images that are true representations of who she is. When she finally fell asleep, he gently coaxed her into the sweetest poses with a little help from me. (Ahhhh, so THAT’S how they do it!!) And the end result brought me to tears – I couldn’t believe how beautiful the photos turned out.
Which brings me to the hard part…deciding which of these incredible images to purchase. Because you are going to want ALL OF THEM! Do yourself a favor and purchase the digital files. Well worth it! Bart captured more than 500 photos of our little one. Each image is a work of art that we will cherish forever. Book your session with Bart today. You will not be disappointed!


Leslie C.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews

12/20/2018 We used Bart to take our newborns pictures for our announcements. Bart made it easy by knowing exactly how to create the best possible shots. He had a ton of props and was able to recommend diff ideas for us to bring with us. What I really liked about Bart is that he doesn’t put a time limit but rather spend the time to make sure we were satisfied and get a ton of options. He was so personable and loved that he is a perfectionist. It really showed in the post processing. He was so easy to work with and very prompt on getting the images. I would highly recommend using Bart Harris.


Brian L.
Chicago, IL
5 reviews

8/5/2018 We had to wait until 8 weeks to do our newborn photos because our baby was born prematurely. Bart was very accommodating and helpful during the process.
We love our baby’s photos and are grateful for his patience and guidance during the photo session. He is a talented photographer, a comforting presence and we are pleased to recommend his services.


Patrick M.
Chicago, IL
6 reviews

3/16/2017 Bart was awesome and the photos look amazing! Our 3 week old was a not the most cooperative during the shoot, but Bart really knows what he is doing and made us feel at ease with his professionalism and patience. His prices are very reasonable and well worth it for the quality and quantity of images we received. There is a private area in his studio for nursing mothers and I was able to view some of the images he was editing during feeding breaks. I cannot recommend Bart enough.


Jennifer F.
Wauconda, IL
24 reviews

2/23/2017 When I was looking for a quality photographer in the Chicagoland area, Bart’s photos from both his website and Yelp jumped off the page at me. One would think you have to be pretty good at what you do in order to do anything Michael Jordan related! My experience with Bart was exceptional and better than I could have hoped for. I have two young children and I was looking for a few really cute photos with both kids together. I was surprised at how many pictures he actually took (800+) let alone how many came out FAR better than I could have imagined. Bart’s creativity and unique ability to get the perfect shot at the perfect time is superior to the other photographers I have used in the past. His cost is very reasonable especially due to the amount of time he put into our session. I can’t speak highly enough about the entire experience we just had. I am looking forward to going back in a year!


Isasol C.
River North, Chicago, IL
4 reviews

12/19/2016 Bart is such a great photographer very professional and extremely patient. My husband and I took our 4 week old son to get pictures taken it was the best experience ever. I would recommend it to anyone who has a new born. The pictures were great we will be returning for our six month picture and our one year!


Gautam B.
Oak Brook, IL
3 reviews

12/19/2016 Bart is brilliant. The whole experience was superb. He has diapers and changing pads for infants and changing room for parents in his fully equipped studio. He does one photo-shoot a day since he understands very well that kids DO NOT FOLLOW time lines. This relaxes you as a parent which invariably results in fantastic photographs. Bart was extremely patient with my twins during their 1 month photoshoot. As regards the photos themselves….these are beautiful and importantly he has captured spontaneous moments that my family shall cherish forever. He accommodated and improvised the props that we took from home. He has thousands of props in his studio but he lets you as a family make choices. Bart is a master photographer and a fantastic host. His rates are the most reasonable in the market, especially given the fact that you are at his studio almost an entire day. We will be returning soon for 6 months photo session.


Kristina M.
New York, NY
2 reviews

12/17/2016 Where do I begin? Bart is simply amazing! When our sweet boy broke out in a rash just days before his scheduled shoot, Bart graciously rescheduled not once, but twice! He was so understanding. His patience continued through the photo shoot, as he worked tirelessly to get the perfect shots! He has a special talent for working with infants — the quality and variety of the photos he captured will bring us joy for years to come.


Nita K.
Chicago, IL
8 reviews

12/7/2016 What an amazing experience! Bart was professional, patient and went over and beyond in making sure I was completely satisfied with my pictures. He took time to adjust lighting and back drop on several occasions to make sure he captured the best shots. He also took time to review the pictures with me to ensure I was happy with the results. I was indeed very happy and I highly recommend Bart for your next photo opportunity! He was the kindest gentleman who seeks nothing but perfection!!


Hersh M.
Chicago, IL
3 reviews

11/28/2016 This review is a bit overdue. I highly recommend Bart.
Bart took photos of our newborn son around this time last year. We received high-resolution versions of the the photos shortly after the photo shoot. The photos are timeless and perfect. Bart is a true professional and incredible photographer.
Bart was very patient and accommodating with our son, who was a sleepy and hungry newborn. Bart spent about 7 hours with us to make sure we got all the photo shots we wanted along with holiday-themed shots. Throughout the process, he never rushed us, even though our son took several naps. I don’t know another photographer who would devote that kind of time and patience to doing the job right. Bart is a genuinely nice guy who clearly enjoys photography and capturing precious moments.


Michelle M.
Chicago, IL
3 reviews

1/29/2017 We did maternity and newborn photos with Bart and are beyond thrilled with the results! These are once in a lifetime moments. Bart understands this and is extremely patient and knows just how to capture the perfect poses that make photography magical. He is a wonderful, caring professional who will make sure he gives you a great experience and great photos! Don’t look anywhere else. Just book with Bart!


Laura M.
Des Plaines, IL
2 reviews

11/4/2016 Our newborn photos are wonderful, Bart is fantastic! He was so patient working with our son, not having a time limit on the day is so necessary when working with newborns. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience!


Sara V.
Chicago, Il
12 reviews

9/24/2016 Bart is an EXCEPTIONAL photographer. He handled our newborn with such care and concern. He is so very talented and his love for all people and his work just shines through!
Prices are fair for his high level of professionalism and his studio was comfy and very accommodating!
After interviewing other photographers to photograph our baby- my husband and I believe he really is the best in the city!
Ps, if you go for the newborn session – buy the whole gallery- it’s well worth it and Bart gives you many chances to see his work the day of and walks you through the whole process!


Samer N.
Oak Park, IL
7 reviews

9/5/2016 Rating our experience with Bart as a 5-star was an easy decision to make! Our session with our 6-week old lasted about 7 hours, which is not even an option at other places, but was necessary to capture the baby’s funny and memorable moments throughout the day while he’s fully awake, while he sleeps, and even during his crankiness attack… It’s just an inevitable part of the experience.
7 hours may sound like torture to some parents, but Bart made the whole thing look easy and normal. His thoughtfulness about the day of the shoot is what makes him stand out. he provides diapers, rest areas, and food menus from surrounding restaurants.
His unlimited patience and professionalism are rare traits these days. You don’t just run into a photographer who is willing to give a whole day just for your baby, for which we consider ourselves blessed to have chosen him for our newborn photo shoot.
We really liked his vision of this whole experience: multiple angles to reflect the baby’s mood swings and facial expressions throughout the day, in all of the which the angelic side of the baby is always apparent and surreal.
I would undoubtedly recommend him to any friend who is looking for a newborn photo shoot.


Christine M.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews

8/29/2016 When searching for a photographer to take our second child’s pictures we knew how precious the first few weeks of a newborn’s life is and wanted to find a photographer that could capture these precious moments. We can’t recommend Bart enough! His kindness, professionalism, and eye for amazing pictures are beyond words. It is evident that he not only has a passion for his profession, but he has also has a passion for people. If you’re on the fence whether or not to invest in the pictures you will not be disappointed! My only regret was not having Bart take newborn pictures for my first child.


Kristi K.
Chicago, IL
3 reviews

4/22/2016 Bart is an artist with the camera. He is an amazing photographer and has the ability to capture people at their best in his photographs. We have beautiful pictures of our 3 week old daughter that I am so grateful to have. He spent an immense amount of time with us to capture all of the pictures of our baby. I highly recommend Bart!


Emily S.
Berwyn, IL
6 reviews

4/18/2016 Bart did our newborn photos for our 4 week old son and we had a wonderful experience! He was incredibly patient and took all the time we needed to get great photos. He was a true professional and we have beautiful pictures that we will cherish for many years to come. He was able to capture such a precious time and was patient enough to get those sleeping shots! He was willing to do as many ‘set ups’ I guess you would say as we wanted. He had great little hats, diaper covers, and other props. He came up with great ideas for poses and positions. He is well equipped with all the diapers and wipes you could need as a new parent and also has a private area to nurse the baby when the need arrives. Bart is a genuinely nice guy and it was a pleasure to spend a Saturday with him! The photos are worth every dollar you’ll spend!


Roxanne A.
Lincoln Park, Chicago, IL
4 reviews

1/11/2016 Bart is the best! We had newborn photographs taken of our 3 week old baby girl in September and they turned out beautiful! He literally spent 6 hours with us to make sure we got the shots we wanted. He had a ton of cute accessories and costumes, and even though I came prepared with my own, we ended up using some of the stuff he had because they were so cute! His pricing was very competitive especially since he sends you a complete online gallery so that you can send your photos to any lab you choose. I’ve already had several printed through Shutterfly in order to save $ and I can’t imagine that they could look better if we went to an expensive lab. Don’t hesitate. Call him now!


J.J.M.
Chicago, IL
26 reviews

12/28/2015 Bart couldn’t have impressed my wife and me more. We chose him for our then (August 2015) newborn photo shoot. He was organized, professional and patient. He was not only one of the more affordable options, but he spent a full day with us as opposed to the other photographers who charge a premium for a 2 hour session. As you can imagine, in order for the photographer to take various unique shots, they need more than 2 hours (just some advice from a customer’s perspective). We plan to contact him next August for our son’s 1-year old photos. I would obviously recommend Bart Harris to anyone.


Jenna D.
Chicago, IL
8 reviews

11/14/2015 Bart was phenomenal to work with for our newborn photo shoot. Our son was a few months old…so out of the “fall asleep easily” phase. Bart was so patient – much more so than we were – to make sure we got the best shots possible. We have at least 50 AMAZING photos from the session – frame-worthy shots. He’s such a professional with years of terrific experience. We are so happy with our photos!


Caroline G.
Chicago, IL
6 reviews

6/9/2015 I would highly recommend Bart for a newborn photo shoot. What makes Bart stand out is his level of patience with his clients (not to mention he is a super nice guy who clearly loves children)! He only books one client a day so that he can spend as long as he needs to ensure that he captures some beautiful moments of your family and newborn. He spent nearly 6 hours with us (and he probably could have gone longer but we were too exhausted). It was worth the long wait for our newborn to fall into a deep slumber since we got a lot of great poses in and our photos turned out beautifully. He also never lost his patience when our toddler refused to be held by both my husband and I, and he quickly adjusted the setting to accommodate her in a sitting position. If you’re wondering whether the investment is worth it, keep in mind most photographers’ pricing is based on a narrower time window (~2-3 hours or even less for the “mini” sessions) and if your newborn won’t sleep or is fussy during that time (which is highly likely in a new environment), you may not get in all the shots you were hoping for. Having done a much shorter photo shoot with our daughter in the past, it was a nice change to not feel rushed or expected to show up at a certain time. A few other pluses: Bart turned around the photos within a couple of weeks, he’s willing to touch up quite a few photos without being asked, and he has amazing Photoshop skills!


Jane W.
Chicago, IL
1 review

3/17/2015 

 I normally do not post reviews, but I felt it necessary to share our experience with Bart Harris Photography. In the weeks leading up to our twins’ arrival, my husband and I obsessively searched for the perfect photographer to capture our newborns’ first days. We found that each photographer we contacted limited the photo session to an hour or two and charged an exorbitant price for the rights to the digital images. Thankfully, we found and booked Bart! 

Never having a child before, we quickly learned that the perfect picture of your beautiful newborn is VERY difficult to achieve in between crying fits, dirty diapers and feeding breaks (times 2!). Bart spent over 6 hours photographing our babies!! In those six hours, he was able to capture countless moments that NEVER would have been achieved in the 1-2 hours offered by other photographers. One such photo is featured on Yelp of our girl smiling, while laying on top of her sleeping brother – this was taken after hour #4! I should further mention that we also have electronic access to each of the +400 photos taken that day – you will find this is not offered by other photographers. 

Thank you to Bart for your exceptional work!


Katie H.
Chicago, Il
18 reviews

12/27/2014 We just received our pictures from Bart and I had to write a review. Bart Harris is one of the best photographers that I
have ever met. From the start, Bart was so patient with our schedules and made sure to fit us into his busy schedule. At the studio, Bart was calm and patient throughout the entire session as we tried to calm our baby to sleep. Bart never made us feel rushed and literally stayed with us until he had optimal shots of our newborn (almost four hours). He is fantastic with kids and it is evident in his demeanor and work.

Today we received the photos and I could not be more impressed with his work. Bart is a true professional and just one of the kindest most patient people I have met. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking to schedule a professional newborn shoot. His business is truly a hidden gem in the neighborhood.


Rita R.
Chicago, IL
4 reviews

10/13/2014 I did a lot of research before choosing a photographer to do our maternity and newborn photo shoots. Bart had amazing reviews and I was very pleased with how quickly he responded to all of my inquiries and how accommodating he was to our schedule. We live in the suburbs, so it was a bit of a commute, but it was well worth it! Bart did a wonderful job with both photo shoots, capturing wonderful images of our family and our newborn. He was very patient with our toddler, making sure he was included in the maternity photos. He also spent quite a bit of time waiting for our newborn to cooperate and the images were amazing! I was a bit concerned about taking pictures less than a week after having a baby, but Bart made the experience very easy and even edited my belly from some of the pictures because I was concerned about that. Overall, a great experience and we can’t stop getting compliments on the photos!


S. J.
Chicago, IL
4 reviews

8/24/2014 What a fantastic experience! We decided to schedule a newborn shoot after our daughter was born, and found Bart’s information on yelp. We contacted him, and he was nice enough to schedule an appointment within the first 5wks of her life, despite us calling when she was already 3weeks old. He even scheduled the session on a holiday weekend and my parents were able to come and watch. He had a place for me to nurse our daughter when we arrived so she would be sleepy for the session. He was so patient with her, and with us, and had great props to incorporate into the shoot. It was so much fun working with him, and he spent quite a bit of time with us. 

The photos turned out fantastic, and we couldn’t be happier. This was a great experience, and we would highly recommend him. It is obvious he loves what he does, and it shows in his work.


John B.
Chicago, IL
9 reviews

8/10/2014 Believe the hype. Bart was incredibly patient with our newborn son and waited until the time was just right to take a series of stunning photos. The results were a snapshot of time that we’ll treasure for a lifetime. 

Overall we couldn’t be happier with the value, quality, and level of service we received. It’s obvious that Bart is passionate about what he does and his work speaks for itself. The icing on the cake is that his rates remain very reasonable. If you’re lucky enough to come across this review while looking for a photographer save yourself some time and make an appointment with Bart, you won’t be disappointed.


Scott M.
Chicago, IL
4 reviews

5/12/2014 Bart was amazing to work with and really an expert in his craft. We took our newborn son for some family photos and for a birth announcement picture, and couldn’t have been more pleased with his demeanor, attention to deal, quality, and effort. He really showed he cared and didn’t do it for the money or as a job, but because he really enjoyed working with new parents and building relationships. I cannot say enough great things about him and his work, and I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer that will be more than just a high powered camera and lighting. Thanks SO much Bart, we will cherish these pictures forever!


Cynthia N.
Chicago, IL
15 reviews

5/5/2014 Found Bart Harris through Yelp. I had a good feeling about him when I saw his website. I could tell how passionate he is about his work so I emailed him and told him that I was looking for a photographer to take some pictures of my two kids and that my goal is to get some good pics of my daughter who is always a blur in photos because she’s only two and doesn’t sit still long enough to pose. Bart was AMAZING and my kids had a blast. He knew exactly when my kids needed to take breaks, suggested good ideas for wardrobe, and brought out fun props to make the pictures interesting. The kids really liked Bart and responded well to his direction. I was very surprised when my daughter danced, jumped and smiled on command. I could never get her to do that! I highly recommend Bart Harris, not only because he takes great photos, but also because he’s a master at photographing kids.


Ashley V.
Chicago, IL
33 reviews

5/4/2014 

 Bart Harris is a real-deal photographer. He has a professional studio with amazing lighting, props and state-of-the-art technology. We took our son to the studio for newborn photos, and Bart showed tremendous patience, gently directing us on how to get the best poses, expressions, etc. And the shots were ready a mere three days later! I can’t recommend Bart enough! One suggestion, though–discuss a shot list/number of poses before your session. We forgot to get a shot with a diaper cover, and I wish I would have gotten one of our son curled up on his side. Those newborn moments are fleeting!


Lisa G.
Schaumburg, IL
1 review

3/22/2014 After looking for a photographer to take newborn pictures of my son at 2 weeks old, I came across Bart Harris’s photography on Yelp. Read all the great reviews about his work and decided I’d book a session with him. My husband and I had a wonderful time shooting with him. We didn’t feel rushed at all. Bart worked his magic to capture the most amazing newborn photos I’ve ever seen. Newborn photography really requires a lot of specialized skill and patience, which Bart has. You won’t be disappointed in his work. Photos are like treasures, they are to be cherished for years to come.


Amy H.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews

2/9/2014 

 What can I say about the quality level of Bart Harris’s work? HOLY COW…no pun intended (Bart did do the cover photo of Harry Caray for his book cover)! 

What people don’t understand is Bart’s portfolio speaks for itself. Look at his past clients: Michael Jordan, Magic Johnson, Walter Payton for the cover of a Wheaties box, Rod Stewart, digital photos for 20th Century Fox’s I-Robot starting Will Smith- I would say he’s pretty well qualified for any type of photo shoot.

I feel very fortunate to have been able to use Bart for something as simple as family portraits. Unless you work in the advertising world you won’t appreciate how talented he truly is. His uncanny ability to make a shy person thrive in front of the camera is truly remarkable.

Thanks for the wonderful pictures that will last a lifetime. They are priceless!


Ruzica M.
Chicago, IL
4 reviews

12/2/2013 I took my newborn son for a photo session with Bart and we couldn’t be happier. He has an impeccable eye and an incredible amount of patience to work with a baby. He’s a true professional with state-of-the-art equipment that wants to get the perfect shots and make his clients happy.


Andrea H.
Chicago, IL
6 reviews

8/30/2013 Bart Harris is a truly amazing photographer. I am a fine artist and since the onset of my art career, Bart has photographed every piece of artwork as I completed each piece. This has given me a distinct advantage to be able to respond in a heartbeat to calls for art. More importantly, he always captures the true color and detail of each painting. Bart is truly responsible for the high percentage of my artwork that has sold over the past 12 years. 

His portrait photography is equally impressive. He is the best of the best.


Michael C.
Flossmoor, IL
8 reviews

8/28/2013 What can I say, I am always delighted with the professionalism and high quality of Bart’s work. He never stops improving his technique and his equipment is always state-of-the-art, from the cameras to the lighting to the software.
And he’s a great guy, my clients love him! I recommend him highly.


Michelle K.
Morton Grove, IL
3 reviews

2/7/2015 Updated review 

what a fun and amazing experience we had with Bart! We took our daughter for some photo shoots back in December and we could not be happier. Bart was very patient and friendly throughout the entire process. I loved working with him! 
He is professional and his works are amazing. I get so many complements from everybody who saw my daughter’s photos. We are very happy with his work and so glad we found him. He truly loves what he does and that shows through his work. Most of all, as a mother of a newborn, I appreciated that Bart was patient with my daughter the entire time of photo shoots and never rushed to finish it ( the nursing room in the back of the studio was a def PLUS). I would highly recommend him!!!!!


Kimberly D.
Chicago, IL
3 reviews

11/20/2014 As soon to be new parents, my husband and I were looking to find a photographer to take pictures of our newborn baby girl. We didn’t want just anybody, and recommendations were hard to come by. One day I drove down Belmont and saw Bart Harris’ studio and really loved the pictures I saw outside, so I decided to call. It was the best call I made as I knew the minute I spoke with Mr. Harris, his professionalism and love of photography shined through. His package is comprehensive, reasonable, and his photography speaks for itself. His passion for his work was evident the minute we walked through the door. 
The photos of our baby girl are priceless and we couldn’t have stumbled upon a better photographer or better person to start our memories with our baby. I would recommend Bart Harris photography to anyone looking for newborn photos, family photos, etc as I know they will get quality work with a person who has a wonderful personality to boot.


Sharon B.
Chicago, IL
7 reviews

11/1/2014 We had the best experience with Bart during our newborn photo session! First and foremost, he was very accommodating with re-scheduling the session when we realized one week after birth was just too soon. While our baby had an agenda of his own during most of the session (and I mean MOST of the session) Bart was incredibly patient. He had great ideas and suggestions, and most importantly, he was able to capture really amazing shots given our baby’s multiple meltdowns. His prices are very reasonable, and his customer service was beyond our expectation. We are very happy with everything and would definitely recommend Bart.


Suzi I.
New Orleans, La
8 reviews

7/20/2014 If you’re looking for a thoughtful, artistic, quality conscious, dedicated and state-of-the-art photographer for your organization’s photo needs, Bart’s your man. He has provided beautiful results for us on a range of projects. No one that we’ve used in the past has come even close to his expertise and keen eye. Go to his website and see for yourself.


Joanna B.
Oak Park, IL
4 reviews

7/12/2014 Bart is an amazing photographer and a person. I found Bart in March on line, called and visited him in person in his studio. We talked in detail about the set up for my professional photo. He told me all pros and cons of taking a picture in his studio versus at my work. He also suggested a few outfits that would fit me the best. We set up a date of the shooting and he was on time with all necessary equipment. At the end he sent me more than 200 pictures of very good quality that I could use for several different professional purposes. 

Overall, I strongly recommend Bart as a photographer; you do not have to search for anybody else.


Trish K.
Flossmoor, IL
6 reviews

9/9/2013 Bart Harris took photos for me and my family around the birth of my first baby. My husband and I went to his studio when I was around 37 weeks pregnant, Bart came to the hospital when my son was 2 days old, then we went back to Bart’s studio when my son was 8 days old. Bart was very professional and fun. He knows how to keep you relaxed and engaged during the photo sessions. I love the photos that he took! They will be treasures for us and our growing family for years to come. I look forward to calling him for more family shots in the future.